RO.A – No Charge (directed by Moe1up)


RO.A released his latest video “No Charge” on his birthday August 19th. For these set of visuals RO.A teamed up with director Moe1up of Welcome to SMG (the same collab that brought you the videos “Intense” & “Unthinkable X Pretty Lady”) Enjoy.

About RO.A BLOGS HOE !

Ah, hi my name is Rapheal O Akinyemi but my friends call me RO.A. I’m twenty two years old and my parents are from Nigeria. I don’t know….. I guess that makes me African? I’m pretty weird dude. I hate my car and I’m a Leo. I love alcohol; there’s nothing like a good drink. I was born and raised in Atlanta but I used to live in New Jersey. Funny thing is I got into Hip Hop kinda late. A tall, dark slim 6’4”guy who listened to pop and rock before any rap music is guarantee to be odd in some people’s eyes. I actually got into rapping as some sort of joke, then a lot of my friends told me I was dope and that I should take it seriously. I gradually started learning how to make beats and writing my own stuff. I see myself more as a writer than a rapper really. I eventually became part of a production team with my friends called ‘The Outsyders’. I’ve been busting my butt, putting in work and came into my own and now I feel like I’m ready to be an artist. I really can’t explain some of the things I say in my music; it’s all based off ‘feel’. I want people to feel something, anything, when they hear my music. As long as I write and say real s#%t somebody is gonna feel it; there’s HAS to be somebody out there that can relate to me. Man, it’s just something I can’t explain. I can’t explain my creative process. My music is everything that I am and more. I hope you like my s#%t.. I think it’s pretty cool.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment